[Accepted] ChaoStar Application

Started by ChaoStar, November 28, 2010, 02:52:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ChaoStar

Yourself

Name : Zach

In Game

How long have you been playing ? How did you discover the game ?
Well, I've been playing for maybe 2 years, I believe. I discovered the game when a fiend passed it to me, and said I might enjoy it. (and by pass I mean send me the link to the homepage)

What are your favorite game modes (exept coopedit)? Why?
It's a toss-up between FFA and Insta. I love FFA just because you can keep on surviving by collecting health, and honestly there isn't much to it just get weapons and kill shtuff. And well insta because it's fast and fun. Also I play with trackpad so I can disprove people who complain about having a trackpad.

When are you usually online?
Difficult. I'm off an on, and usually I'm on the computer about for 3/4s of the day. With a project, I plan out when I should be on, and I have no problems waking up at 3AM to work on stuff. Yeah, I'm dedicated.

Why Mapping Hell?
Vampirefrog asked me to, and I was like "yeah okay sure"
What will you bring to the team ?
Well, not sure honestly. I've been lone wolfing for quite a while. I guess I have persistence? Patience? A gazzillion hours to spend? And I guess I have a somewhat unique art style but don't quote me on this; but then again who knows I could be a clone. I'm just happy to work on big stuff and get shift done.

Editing

What do you prefer to do in coopedit? Why?
I like making geometries, honestly. Texturing is a pain but it's fun also lighting is really entertaining, I can spend hours tweaking lighting in rooms to make them look nice.

How many mapping projects did you start?
Two. The first I finished, and the second I'm about 500 hours into it.

How many maps have you finished? How many have you uploaded on quadropolis (links) ?