[Accepted] Sauce - Application

Started by Sauce, December 14, 2011, 01:09:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sauce

Sauce

Name : Patrick
Alias : Sauce

In Game
How long have you been playing ? I got one of the first Cube 1 releases, back when the start up map was Nudist.

How did you discover the game ? I think I found it looking threw the old game site, www.gamehippo.com
I've been playing sauerbraten on and off since the early 2000's, so I'd say I'm one of the oldest players really. I didn't play it consistently all these years, but I played this game nearly 10 years ago. I came back to it from curiosity. I took a long break between 2008 and 2010. 

What are your favorite game modes (except coopedit)? I like mostly all of them, but my favourite modes are as follows

Insta - Classic, I remember rocking this shit on kmap2 and zippie, we used love that back in the Cube 1 days, not to mention back in the Quake 3 days.

Insta Team - Team version, always good.

FFA - Classic, grab the weapons and fight. Everything is balanced nice and works well.

Team - Team version is always good

Capture - I like making maps for Capture, because it lets me make maps big. Also I hate spawning with pistol, so that's why I'm not into Regen as much.

Editing

What do you prefer to do in coopedit? I like to make layouts and help others improve their layouts.

How many mapping projects did you start? Too many, way too many :D

How many maps have you finished? I finnished one map, that was uploaded in 2007 on quadropolis. It's very Cube 1ish and not the greatest, but it's my first Sauerbraten map.

Link: http://www.quadropolis.us/node/589

What is your favourite kind of map ? My favourite kind of map, is a medium large dm map.

Other

Do you want to add something else ? Hell ya, I just wanted to add, that I am awesome with chicken wings!