Random Layouts

Started by Sauce, November 18, 2011, 09:18:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sauce

I am just making this thread similiar to the Cubic Matter thread, for random partially detailed to undetailed layouts. This is just a place to show maps in early stages and potentially fix some of it's gameplay flaws, before a lot of detailling effort is put in. This can also help people who are newer to creating layouts so they can obtain hints and tricks to improving their work, which could then in theory improve their layouts in the future. 

Well I am going to post up one larger undetailed capture map to start. It is capture, so no need to tell me it's too big. It was made with Peterpan and Superman. :D I will try to post some smaller to medium sized maps to in the future, I just like making capture maps for some reason. I am not an expert either at this process, so I hope to improve as well. I try to make the layouts playable, and do temporary lights (that is why they are terrible, not real lights) just so you can play test a bit. The wpt works ok, but I'll redo that after as well. I think it's good to have your layout playable before detailed to see how it will play, and what just doesn't work in game play can be discarded easily. Anyways, enjoy.
It is a profound and necessary truth that the deep things in science are not found because they are useful; they are found because it was possible to find them.

Sweet

Quote from: Sauce on November 18, 2011, 09:18:11 PM
     I am just making this thread similiar to the Cubic Matter thread,

Quote from: Sauce on November 18, 2011, 09:18:11 PM
similiar to the Cubic Matter thread,

Please don't

Sauce

Look, I think a random layouts thread is good... ok, it doesn't have to be similiar to cm, ok. haha
I am going to weight lift for awhile, maybe we can play in a bit. You should try to make a few undetailed layouts to post in here yourself eventually.