[Canceled] Calinou

Started by Calinou, July 07, 2010, 09:07:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Calinou

Hi, so I followed instructions to apply here.  ;D

Myself

In Game

How long have you been playing ? How did you discover the game ?

I've been playing sauerbraten for 2 years and 6 months, i discovered game on a downloading website.

What are your favorite game modes (exept coopedit)? Why?

I love effic, i HATE insta.

When are you usually online?

Usually, i'm on all days, between 9h-12h and 14h-20h.

Why Mapping Hell?

My another clan is a TOTAL, TOTAL "noob" in scripting/texturing etc.. They only think of pure mapping..
And a clan member want to get me fired of FM clan because i do mapping with non-french pepole...

What will you bring to the team ?

Some "concepts" for maps, i'm not so good for playable maps..

Editing

What do you prefer to do in coopedit? Why?

I like texuring/scripting etc, i like also particles :D

How many mapping projects did you start?

I've strated a lot, lots of "concepts" and speedmappings. (I love that)

How many maps have you finished? How many have you uploaded on quadropolis (links) ?

Quadropolis ? I've posted 10-15 maps, and around 10 mods/scripts.. 33% of them got removed !

What is your favourite kind of map ?

I like concept and speedmapping, and doing some detail.

/!\ Don't forget to upload screenshots, videos or maps (ogz files) /!\ I'll do it :D

Apollo

Well, your ladd map demonstrates some one way cubes, which is ok.
Your Paril map has two unique curves copied around a bit and some fairly random geometry, it looks quite unfinished...
And your Egyptian map is a bit more finished, but doesn't seem to remain very consistent with itself.. there is a random texture change from grey to brown, one part is broken, nothing else is, and there are very few textures used. You also have some spots that are not very straight, while everything around them is perfectly straight.